Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	BANK OF TIANJIN CO., LTD.		
Stock code	01578		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended December 31, 2023		
Announcement date	20 March 2024		
Status	New announcement		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Final		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2023		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023		
Dividend declared	RMB 1.2 per 10 share		
Date of shareholders' approval	19 April 2024		
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced		
Exchange rate	To be announced		
Ex-dividend date	23 April 2024		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	24 April 2024 16:30		
Book close period	From 25 April 2024 to 30 April 2024		
Record date	30 April 2024		
Payment date	12 June 2024		
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716		
	17th Floor		
	Hopewell Centre		
	183 Queen's Road East		
	Wan Chai		
	Hong Kong		

	resident of a country/region that higher than 10% but lower than 2	has signed a ta 20%, the Bank	r an individual H Shareholder who is a x treaty with the PRC stipulating a rate shall withhold and pay the individual e relevant tax treaty while distributing	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Please refer to the circular of 2023 annual general meeting of the Company dated 20 March 2024 for detailed information on withholding tax applied to the dividend declared for the H shareholders.			
	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)	
	Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The Bank shall withhold and pay the enterprise income tax at the rate of 10% for non-resident enterprises holders of H Shares (including the H Shares registered in the name of HKSCC Nominees Limited) when distributing dividends. For non- resident enterprises H Shareholders who is a resident enterprise of a country/region that has signed a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a dividend rate lower than 10%, the Bank will follow relevant tax treaties to handle the application of the relevant tax benefits on their behalf while distributing the final dividend.	
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For an individual H Shareholder who is a resident of Hong Kong, Macau or other country/region that has signed a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a rate of 10%, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 10% on behalf of such H Shareholders when distributing the final dividend.	
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For an individual H Shareholder who is a resident of a country/ region which has signed a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a rate of lower than 10%, the Bank shall temporarily withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 10% while distributing the final dividend. In case the relevant individual H Shareholders are to apply for refund of the tax over- withheld, the Bank will handle the application of the relevant tax benefits under the tax treaty on their behalf.	

Information relating to withholding tax

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable
Other information	
Other information	Not applicable
Directors of the issuer	

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. YU Jianzhong, Mr. WU Hongtao, Mr. ZHENG Ke and Ms. DONG Xiaodong as executive directors; Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HE Jia, Mr. ZENG Jianhua and Mr. LU Jianzhong as independent non-executive directors.